Qafoo GmbH - passion for software quality

Help you and your team benefit from new perspectives on cutting-edge quality engineering techniques and tools through the Qafoo team weblog.

By Tobias Schlitt, first published at Wed, 17 Apr 2013 09:44:10 +0200

Webinar: Behavior Driven Development with Behat

I've already written two blog posts here about Behat: Behavior Driven Development and Code Coverage with Behat. If that made you curious or you wanted to learn about Behat anyway, I can highly recommend to join the free webinar on Behavior Driven Development with Behat I'll be giving on May 8th 2013 on behalf of Qafoo in cooperation with Zend.

Unit tests give you a good base to ensure your classes are working technically correct. Integration tests show that they play well with each other. But who takes care that all your code actually does what your business owner wants it to do? This session gives you an introduction into Behavior Driven Development on basis of Behat to help you achieve automated testing of specifications.

Don't forget to register upfront for the webinar, which will take place at 7:30am PDT, 10:30am EDT, 3:30pm GMT, 4:30pm CET on May 8th.

Comments

  • hyh on Fri, 19 Apr 2013 19:48:07 +0200

    Unit tests are good only for an evolving project, otherwise take too much time.

  • Giorgio Sironi on Sat, 20 Apr 2013 11:39:48 +0200

    I'll propose this to my team for our weekly training session. Thanks!

  • Nilesh on Mon, 22 Apr 2013 09:38:09 +0200

    Is registration page broken?

  • Toby on Mon, 22 Apr 2013 09:38:37 +0200

    Not that I know of, please try again. If it still does not work, please contact Zend. Thx!

  • Nilesh on Mon, 22 Apr 2013 17:04:47 +0200

    worked now..thanks